Kieren Jack Awards


Last night AFL Sydney Juniors held their end of season Kieren Jack Awards at Epping RSL Club. All clubs from the Sydney Harbour came together to honour players, umpires and volunteers for their achievements throughout the year.

Pennant Hills were well represented and took out a number of significant awards, including:

Umpires Most Improved (North West Group) – Given to an umpire who displays ongoing commitment to improving all facets of their umpiring.

Ryan Pascoe

A future razor Ray! Nice work Frisey.

YG16 All Star Representative Team – Awarded to players who excelled at the June long weekend Representative Carnival.

Taylah Canobie
Emma Richards

Great work Taylah and Emma – shining with the best of them!

League Best & Fairest – Based on umpires 3,2,1 votes on each game during the regular season (R1 to R15)

3rd Place – Ayan Arora – Under 13 Division 3 Red
3rd Place – Anna Stewart – Youth Girls 16 Division 2 Red
Runners Up – Benjamin Lui – Under 13 Division 2
Winner – Jake Protogeros – Under 15 Division 2

Outstanding achievement Ayan, Anna, Ben & Jake.

‘Trev Byrne’ Volunteer of the Year – All clubs nominate one of their great volunteers for consideration. One person is then selected to be recognised as the Volunteer of the Year.

Winner – Jenni Stewart

A brilliant and most deserving winner. Jenni does so much for our club and always with a smile on her face. Volunteers are the lifeblood of any community club and we have one of the best! Well done Jen.

Congratulations to all winners.

Comments --